Pearl Izumi Infinity Wind Blocking Jacket

So, once again, my favorite on-line gear provider, Sierra Trading Post, has delivered something I want at an absolutely ridiculous price.

I’d been looking at these nice P.I. windblocking jackets for a bit, but didn’t want to drop the full amount of cash on them. I got on STP the other day, and there they were!!! They actually had two different styles, and a number of colors in each, so I had to do some research to figure out which one was going to work for me.

P I windblocking jacket

Here is STP’s blurb about the product.

Pearl Izumi’s Infinity Wind Blocking jacket helps you stay one step ahead of changing conditions with its wind- and water-resistant soft shell fabric and thermal-regulating fleece lining to lock in the warmth.
•Elite SoftShell Lite fabric achieves wind and water resistant through construction without using a laminate for superior breathability and protection
•ELITE Thermal Fleece Lite fabric in back and sleeves provides superior moisture transfer and insulating warmth
•Reflective details for low-light safety
•Camlock zip front with interior wind flap
•Camlock zip hand pockets
Lower, center-back zip pocket
•Cuff gaiters with thumbholes
•Asymmetrical cuffs
•Droptail hem for added coverage
•Classic Fit
•Made in China

The other style didn’t have the rear pocket and used a laminate fabric. It also had a different style of zipper and different cuff construction. This appears to be more cycling oriented, or so I hope.

While I haven’t yet received it, the reviews look pretty promising and it’s from one of my favorite brands, Pearl Izumi. If it’s anything like their other products, it will be stylish and functional.

I will update the post once I have received the item and worn it a bit.

Leave a Reply

