Craft of Sweden Active Bike Rain Jacket

craft jacket

From Craft of Sweden’s Active collection, the Bike rain jacket is designed to provide ergonomic range of motion and excellent resistance to wind and water.
•Great protection from the elements without hindering mobility
•Wind and water-resistant
•Fleece collar
•Zip side vents for ventilation
•Zip pocket in back
•Stretch hem for stay put fit
•By Craft of Sweden
•Made in China

I got this jacket about 2 months ago to help with the wind. Although it is also water proof (or so the blurb says – no chance to test that part yet), I primarily got it to keep the wind off me while riding. And . . . . it WORKS!!!

I ordered a men’s large in the bright red with black to increase visibility without looking like a neon sign.. It is big enough that I can put layers under it if I choose – several, as a matter of fact. It also keeps the heat in without cooking me. It’s vented in the back and also has zipped vents on the sides and these help enormously. I sweat a lot if I’m too warm, and this venting system works really well.

The style is good – large without being overly bulky. I am wearing the large comfortably. The sleeves are a little long, but that’s okay with me – I am always grateful for the extra movement and girth around the actual arm itself. If overly long arms bother you, size down appropriately.

It does have a mesh style liner, not designed to be warm by any stretch – more to facilitate ease of putting the jacket on and off. No pockets to speak of, except the back one, and that is a little annoying, because I like hand pockets. I normally wear something under it that has pockets. It does have a collar liner and a zipper garage – both nice features for not irritating your neck.

I also like the stretch hem – it stays put and doesn’t ride up my back while I am riding. It covers most of my jerseys and keeps them under cover and out of the weather.

Overall, a good, serviceable jacket that seems to do what I want it to do. More later on the rain resisting qualities of the jacket.

Leave a Reply

